Happy Father’s Day 2013

Dear Jeff,

May 2013 073

I love your patience and gentleness,

the way you can calm a hysterical baby (even when I’ve run through my bag of tricks to no avail).

May 2013 072

I love how you make time for your children everyday…
no matter how busy your life becomes.

May 2013 111

May 2013 114

I love how you never stop being amused by Eli’s three year old antics,

and remind me to do the same when I’m tired at the end of a long day.

I am grateful that you nightly record in your journal the funny and touching things he has said that day.

June 2013 083

I love how you are teaching our son, through your example, how to one day be a loving, strong, supportive and caring husband and father himself. 

I am thankful to be sharing this parenting adventure with you, my best friend.

Much love always,

Karen

5 Comments

  1. June 15, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    🙂

  2. jacki said,

    June 16, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Beautiful! Lovely tribute to my wonderful brother!

  3. Inder said,

    June 17, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    Aw, happy father’s day, Jeff!

  4. Linne said,

    June 21, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    A lovely tribute! The world needs more Dads like Jeff . . . ~ Linne


Leave a Reply

