Zoe’s First Photodump

December 2012 thru April 2013 628December 2012 thru April 2013 623December 2012 thru April 2013 625June 2013 005 June 2013 016

It’s ironic how when there are the most things to share in my life is precisely the time when there is the least opportunity to share them. I’m still trying to get the hang of this being a parent to two children thing. Somedays I’m a bit more successful than others. Let me just say that I have the utmost respect for parents of multiples right now!Β 

In addition to not having much time to blog, my computer died and while I’ve been given an older laptop to use I don’t really know how to use it, and it is s…l…o…w… As in what I type is generally four seconds delayed before it shows up on the screen, and don’t even ask about the delay when one tries to scroll!Β  So I really don’t know how long it will be before I’m going to be present here much.

I did want to share some of these photos of Zoe. Because the laptop is not responding much to what I am trying to do I guess I’ll just leave them here all out of order. It’s either that or not publish at all. So it’s as literal of a photodump as any you’ll find. She’ll be turning 3 months in just a few days…. Hopefully at some point I’ll be able to start writing letters to my kids again here. In the meantime let me just say that Zoe is a joy! She’s a pretty laid back baby, and knows how to do some good sleeping at night, for which her mother is greatly appreciative. She doesn’t much like to be set down, but is now beginning to accept time in the swing occasionally. I love that she has hit the smiley stage and holding a conversation with her cooing back at me is a delight! Yesterday she grasped her little Sophie the giraffe teether, the first time she’s ever held onto anything. Just in time too because, as unfair as it seems, at 2.5 months this baby began the much dreaded teething process! I guess she felt to need to show up he brother who started just after turning 3 months.

May 2013 117

May 2013 008

“I need a kiss…. Here…right here.”

May 2013 014

May 2013 017

May 2013 076

18 Comments

  1. dawn aldrich said,

    June 4, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    Absolutely precious! God has blessed you with another beautiful child.

  2. Misa said,

    June 4, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    Ohhhh, she’s so adorable β™‘ Thank you for pasting those picturs. She has beautiful eyes! I’m glad that she sleeps well at night. We miss you all!

    • June 5, 2013 at 9:15 am

      We miss you too! The other day we took Eli on his first real train ride. When I told him we would be doing that the first thing he wanted to do was phone you to tell you. Unfortunately it was the middle of your night. We miss you too!

  3. Inder said,

    June 4, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    She is so sweet and lovely! Hi Zoe! Thank you for the photodump, I’ve missed your posts!

    Two kids is a challenge! I am not going to tell you it gets easier (as little one starts really moving around, the sibling rivalry really kicks in, but so does the sibling love, so that’s great), but you do get the hang of it more and more. We’re still working on it ourselves. Make sure to get out of the house … and dare I suggest it might be time for a new computer? That laptop sounds DREADFUL!

    Hugs! Inder

  4. Linne said,

    June 4, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    Great to see you back! Gorgeous pictures. Now we need one of the two sibs together . . . I’m so glad things are going well for you all. Hope you get a new computer soon. I have a laptop, too; an older one and with the same problems. So I use my phone (slow and hard on the wrists after a while) or Mum’s computer. Anyway, I was delighted to see your post and loved the photos. She is totally adorable!

    • June 5, 2013 at 9:17 am

      Thank you, Linne! I know I still haven’t replied to your last email. I did appreciate and made use of the info you shared with me. Thanx. πŸ™‚

    • June 5, 2013 at 9:34 am

      I’ll try to post more as I can but… We’ll see. I do miss it! Especially the contact with others like you. As I think of the day in the not so distant future when Zoe will be mobile I am realizing how hard childproofing will be this time around. Eli has so many toys that are choking hazards. How have you dealt with Joe and his toys once Maggie was on the move?

      • Inder said,

        June 5, 2013 at 9:40 am

        It’s not easy. Certain toys, like the marble run, are off limits except when she’s napping or when they are separated. I have postponed getting Joe big kid legos even though he’s old enough because of this. Otherwise, we just watch Maggie like a hawk. Sigh. It’s exhausting.

  5. dandyaramri said,

    June 4, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    She is so adorable! πŸ™‚ don’t worry about the stresses of being a mom of 2 cos it will get better when both are more interactive with one another. And then, you’ll have more wonderful stories to share.

    • June 5, 2013 at 9:21 am

      That’s what I’m looking forward to! I really am enthralled by both of my children, it’s just when they both need me at the same time that I start to feel like a failure no matter what I do because someone always seems unhappy. I know that I am not, and I am slowly getting better at managing two at once, but boy has it been a steep learning curve!

  6. evaginnell said,

    June 4, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    Such a lovely round face! Lucky for you she sleeps well, that makes a big difference. How old is her older siblng?

    • June 5, 2013 at 9:27 am

      Eli is three now. He’s crazy about his little sister! I can’t wait until they can interact and play together more. It will be so much fun to watch. I’m very grateful for this one’s sleeping abilities as our experience with her brother was at the opposite end of the spectrum. I stopped driving for over 2 years due to the sleep deprivation.

  7. Zoe said,

    June 7, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    Cute! I’m glad she sleeps through the night well! I don’t think it comes with the name though, I was quite a colicky baby.

  8. Miwa said,

    June 7, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving such a nice comment! I love these pictures of your beautiful daughter. So precious!! Makes me want another little baby to cuddle πŸ™‚

  9. June 11, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    OH MY GOODNESS she is so precious!!! The sucking on two fingers picture and the last two pictures almost made me want another baby. Seriously – she is a doll.

  10. Maysem said,

    June 14, 2013 at 11:57 am

    Aw Karen she is a doll… so so precious!! She does look like a laid back baby… enjoy it just in case it doesn’t last. πŸ˜› How is Eli doing with baby sister? Girls tend to do things quicker than boys… so she she may be showing up her brother for a while;)


Leave a Reply

