Pregnancy Update-36 Weeks

 

12 days on bedrest and Zoe is still where she is supposed to be. The contractions had finally eased up about 4 days ago, but then I got up to go to my OB appointment Tuesday. Between that and the fact that I’ve managed  to come down with the flu -complete with marathon coughing fits – they have now resumed once again.  Only about once an hour at this point, but when they do hit they last up to six minutes and are strong enough that there is no talking through them.  So we will see if lots of bed rest will work again to get them to stop.

 

Zoe looks like she is doing very well though. The ultrasound technician guesstimated that she is between 6 lbs 4 oz and 6 lbs 12oz at this point. I know these predictions can vary quite a bit from reality, but it was still comforting to hear. She is head down and turned to one side. Her heart rate was good at 134 beats per minute.

 

It looks like we can go home tomorrow! I won’t be able to help much with resettling the house if just walking into a doctor’s appointment, sitting around there for a little over an hour and then going straight home had such an effect on me earlier in the week.  Thankfully I have a great husband and also offers of help from others as well.

 

7 Comments

  1. February 8, 2013 at 5:13 am

    Glad to hear everything is going well with Zoe!! Hopefully the resettling goes smooth, even if you’re just watching it all happen from bed. 🙂

  2. Maysem said,

    February 8, 2013 at 6:10 am

    Happy to hear that Zoe is doing well. Hang on in there. Rest, rest, rest! It’s great that you are able to go home now, but don’t worry about resettling it. I do look forward to seeing the makeover!

  3. faerylandmom said,

    February 8, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    Praying for you daily, and wish there was more I could do. I want to get on a plane…

  4. Nina said,

    February 8, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Wow Karen, wishing you a speedy recovery. I can’t imagine having the flu while pregnant. I was already mad when I would get colds. But at least your little girl is doing well 🙂 Hang in there, mama, from one sick preggo lady to another 🙂

  5. Inder said,

    February 9, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    36 weeks pregnant + bedrest + flu … obviously you are being tested! GAH. I sure hope you feel better soon! And Zoe, I know you’re impatient to see the world, but hang in there, girl, and get baked just a bit longer …

  6. Linne said,

    February 9, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Glad Zoe’s being a bit patient, even if she IS rattling the bars a bit . . .
    Hope your flu is gone soon. Holding you in my thoughts and prayers, too. ~ Linne

  7. Linne said,

    February 16, 2013 at 11:35 am

    Nine days later and I was just thinking of you, so popped in to see if there are any updates. Take care and enjoy the bedrest; you know you won’t get that much in the days to come . . . ~ Linne


Leave a Reply

