The Bump, 33 Weeks

33 Weeks

I’ve not taken many pictures of this pregnancy, but here is one from last week. Although I feel huge and awkward I am actually so much smaller this time around than I was with Eli. The only other picture I have was taken last October when we had our family photos taken for the Christmas cards. Ironically, I felt huge and awkward then too, but when I saw the photo I realized it was all in my head. I didn’t post that picture then because I felt so silly about my own perceptions 😉

Eli is eagerly anticipating his little sister these days. He loves to rest his head on my belly in hopes she will give him a bit of a boxing in the ear. She often complies.

A recent conversation with him went more or less as follows… “That baby getting big? Baby coming? My friend coming soon? Baby be nice.”

7 Comments

  1. Beneva Weintraub said,

    January 25, 2013 at 5:37 am

    Beautiful!

    Sent from my iPhone. Beneva

  2. dawn aldrich said,

    January 25, 2013 at 6:58 am

    Beautiful baby bump! Rest up as you’ll have your arms full in a few months.

  3. January 25, 2013 at 8:26 am

    Very cute!

  4. Maysem said,

    January 29, 2013 at 6:18 am

    You look adorable with that bump! And even for a pregnant lady you look small. 😉

    • January 29, 2013 at 6:47 pm

      Thanks, Maysem! I’m always surprised by how small I look in photos when I feel so large. 😉

  5. Inder said,

    January 30, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Aw, you look great! And yes, teeny tiny, all baby. I know what you mean though – even if everyone else tells you you look great, you feel like you’re galoomphing around, practically visible from space. But trust us, you’re not. 🙂


Leave a Reply

