Tea for Two

This is a little quilt I started about 7 years back, but when we move to California I packed it away and never unpacked it on the other end. I found it this Fall and finished quilting and binding it.

Tea For Two- Appliqued Wall Hanging Quilt

It is roughly 2 feet by 1 1/2 feet. I hand appliqued the letters, tea cups, saucers and pot. Details are hand embroidered. There is something so relaxing about hand quilting… especially when the project is so small and doesn’t take 3 years to complete!

Tea For Two- Appliqued Wall Hanging Quilt

I used my Great-Aunt Jenny’s linen table cloth for the material used in the tea pot and the saucers.

If you are interested in buying  this quilt you can find it in my Etsy store Folk Haven Creations.

Thanks for reading!

Karen

Here’s where I’m linking up.

Tuesday:

At Home With K,  Funky Polkadot GiraffeKammy’s KornerThe Kurtz Corner,

Tip JunkieRaising 4 Princesses,

all crafts Homemade Projects ~ Add Yours {12/13}

Wednesday:

Sew Much AdoFrugally SustainableThe Shady PorchTea Rose HomeLil’ Luna,

Sweet Peas & Bumble BeesMom On TimeoutSomeday CraftsPassionately Artistic

Thursday:

Thrifty DecoratingBear Rabbit BearThe Crafty Blogstalker,

The Shabby Creek CottageDelightful Order,  A Glimpse Inside,

 

7 Comments

  1. Jutta said,

    December 28, 2011 at 12:42 am

    This is gorgeous and so is your blog! 🙂
    Love
    Jutta

  2. ReStitch Me said,

    December 28, 2011 at 9:05 am

    How fun to find a half-finished project! That has happened to me before and it seems like it is finished in a flash, which is a great feeling. The quilt turned out lovely!

    • December 28, 2011 at 11:37 am

      Maybe those projects that are so frustrating and dangerously close to being thrown away should just be packed away and “lost”. Later the things that are frustrating us might be forgotton or not as noticable and then there is the whole being done with something quickly. It is a great feeling!

  3. Maysem said,

    December 28, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    That’s a beautiful quilt! I love when vintage material is used in a project:)

    I have a few unfinished projects waiting for me..the longest one is 3 years old so you have made me feel better;P I admit I can get bored of a project that takes longer than expected and especially when a new and more exciting idea comes along!

    • December 28, 2011 at 9:40 pm

      I’m definitely prone to getting bored. Especially now that there is such an inundation of new ideas daily here online. This quilt was packed away due to our move, but now I’m finding more and more I have to discipline myself to finish some things before embarking on new ideas.

  4. Melanie said,

    December 30, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Lovely! Thank you for sharing! Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

