While Out on the Town with Eli

My better half chased Eli around at the Town Center while waiting for me to do some Christmas shopping. They were near a trio of men sitting outside at a restaurant there… two brothers in their 50’s with their elderly father. After watching my husband do damage control while Eli attempted some rather extensive gardening in one of the large planters and rescuing the boy during a couple ill-advised patio scaling adventures the older man quipped, “It gets easier after they hit 50.”

Of great note today is that Eli began to say his own name. While my husband was changing is diaper Eli humped his chest and said “Ee-yi.” After I met up with them and was informed of this I pointed to Eli and said, “Who’s this?” “Ee-yi!” was his response.

Yep,  I’m lovin’ it!

2 Comments

  1. randalin said,

    December 11, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    oh dear, 50?! We have a long way to go…..

  2. December 13, 2011 at 11:53 am

    LOL! That is so funny! My parents would say the same thing I think. 🙂 Eli is adorable.


Leave a Reply

