Tell Me About Yourself Award

I was shocked this week to find that projects I linked up were featured on three other blogs! The Elfin Hat was featured at Artful Rising and at Creative Itch. The Handmade Christmas Ornaments were featured at The Grant Life.  Kelley (of The Grant Life) also awarded me the Tell Me About Yourself Award! Thank you so much!

Award Rules:

1. State 7 things about yourself.

2. Pass the award on to 15 other bloggers.

So let’s see, 7 random things about me:

1. I am a Christian. My faith is very central to who I am.

2. I have a tendency to get obsessed by things. My current obsession is getting this blog established. I’m having to try to be disciplined at keeping my life in balance. Before baby I could get consumed by something, but it just doesn’t work that way anymore 🙂

3. I’m a pretty disorganized person. I will never win the Good Housekeeping Award!

4. I love to bake. especially for the holidays.

5. I’m head over heels in love with my husband and little boy.

6. I sometimes snort when I laugh.

7. My husband has told me I have had conversations with him WITH MY EYES OPEN while asleep. I’ll be speaking out of a dream so it is pretty nonsensical. I have no memory of it in the morning and I didn’t know I did this until I was married. I guess it’s pretty freaky.

Now for the fun part! Here (in no particular order) are the 15 blogs I choose to pass this award on to:

1. Grasping for Objectivity

2. Harvesting Kale

3. Inder Loves Folk Art

4. OrloSubito

5. ReMade Simple

6. think liz

7.a stitch in lime

8. Bare Maked

9. DIY kinda girl

10. Ode to Inspiration

11. The Whimsical Wife

12. Tmuffin

13. Mom On Time Out

14. diy home sweet home

15. Becoming Sarah

7 Comments

  1. November 16, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Thanks for the nomination!!

    I regularly talk and walk in my sleep as well…. we’d be dangerous in the same house!!

    • November 16, 2011 at 7:11 pm

      I see you saw this before I’ve had a chance to email the blogs I chose. Eli’s a bit under the weather still and would not nap today, so I couldn’t get to the emailing as I’d hoped.

      Yea, I’ve read of your sleep walking exploits! Glad I haven’t done that yet.

  2. Beth said,

    November 17, 2011 at 8:14 am

    So I see that you like to bake for the holidays! I wanted to invite you to join in our Christmas Cookie Linky I just started =-) http://livinglifeintentionally.blogspot.com/2011/11/holiday-traditions-3christmas-cookies.html
    Beth =-)

  3. Inder said,

    November 17, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Thanks for the nomination! 🙂 I also tend to get really obsessed with things. I put songs on infinite repeat, I put all of my energy into the project/hobby of the day, I just want everyone to leave me alone so that I can do this thing right now! I would like to think a lot of creative people are like this. Heh. Well, that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!

  4. randalin said,

    November 19, 2011 at 9:26 am

    Thank you for passing the award along! I’ve really enjoyed following your blog these past few weeks – I’m so glad I found it!

  5. November 20, 2011 at 6:38 am

    Thanks for the award! I used to talk in my sleep like that too, and it would freak Big T out. But I haven’t done it very much since I had kids… probably because I don’t sleep anymore!


Leave a Reply

