Elfin Hat for Newborn

Here is another Elfin Hat… this time in newborn size!

I made it from a discarded sweater. A larger hat from this same sweater can be seen here. The tassel is made of strips of thin knit fabric, each strand knotted at the end.

It would work great for that newborn photography session!

Unfortunately, I don’t have a tiny one to model it. (But if I did I’m sure there would be no new Elfin Hat at the moment!) Eli’s white bear was willing to lend a helpful noggin.

  

If interested you can find this hat in my Etsy shop, FolkHavenCreations.

3 Comments

  1. Susanne said,

    November 15, 2011 at 8:00 am

    What a cute hat and great use of an old sweather.
    Wish you a good day!

  2. Nancy said,

    November 15, 2011 at 8:55 am

    Oh my goodness, that is so adorable!!! And the baby I was wearing the other day had such a big head that we couldn’t cover his ears properly with his hat! I think this would work!!! Thanks for stopping by my blog:)

  3. November 16, 2011 at 7:57 am

    That is so cute! I love that the tassels are made from fabric and not yarn… it’s different and so unique!


Leave a Reply

