Handmade Christmas Tree Ornaments

I made a few folksy Christmas ornaments to put in the Etsy shop. I love to make handmade ornaments. Since I married into my husband’s family I have made ornaments for my nieces and nephew every year. I also make one for my husband, and now for Eli as well. I won’t be able to show any of these as I create them as it would spoil any surprise.

This felt snowman has angel wings and pine twig arms.

I tea-stained and scorched the fabric of this flag made to look primitive. The faded look was achieved by using the wrong side of the fabric.

The mitten is made of a very thick piece of felted wool, blanket-stitched around the edges with cotton twine, with a hand beaded and embroidered snowflake design.

Last night we ordered our Christmas cards from Shutterfly. Now with the addition of these ornaments to the store I think for me the holiday season has begun 🙂

I was featured!

 

www.thegrantlife.com

Here’s where I’ve linked up:

The Shabby NestPhotobucketits so very cheriSix Sister's StuffPhotobucketLink Party

Confessions of a Stay At Home MommySortaCrunchyNet

8 Comments

  1. November 11, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    such sweet homemade goodies
    for a christmas house

    i adore the soft little mittens

    thanks for sharing at fridays unfolded!

    alison

  2. Kelley said,

    November 12, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Hi! Stopping by from craft envy. I love the flag.. it came out gorgeous. I love handmade anything. Lovely. Also, I would love for you to share this at my friday link party. Its new so I would love to have you link up 🙂

    • November 12, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      Thank you, Kelley! I’ll start linking up at your site on Fridays. Thanks for the invite 🙂

      • Kelley said,

        November 15, 2011 at 8:14 pm

        Hello friend! You were featured today! And I gave you a super sweet award!

        Check it out!

  3. Dr Sonia S V said,

    November 13, 2011 at 6:50 am

    Your ornament is adorable
    Cheers from Bangalore ,India
    Dr Sonia S V
    http://cardsandschoolprojects.blogspot.com

  4. Jill said,

    November 13, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Lovely little ornaments!

    Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!
    Hope you have a great week!
    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  5. November 14, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Precious! I pinned the snowman!

  6. November 15, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    […] Handmade Christmas Tree Ornaments (folkhaven.wordpress.com) Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

