Up-cycled Boy Hat

Mid-October and the temperature outside is in the 90’s. Yesterday I took Eli to play in the fountains at the Irvine Spectrum.

Today when he gets up from his nap we will head for the swimming pool.

(picture from last week)

Such is life in Southern California!

But eventually it will cool down. A couple of weeks ago when it was (relatively) rainy and chilly I got motivated to make Eli a winter hat. I saw this tutorial many months ago at I Am Momma Hear Me Roar. I got out the t-shirts destined for the chopping block and picked the colors for Eli’s Up-cycled Boy Hat. It was difficult to choose one particular color scheme over another so I just may have to go back and make some more of these.

So, without further ado, here is Eli’s new hat:

I wish I could get a picture of him actually wearing it but he still seems to be in his NO HATS! phase, which I am hoping will pass before it gets cold out (and before he outgrows the hat!)

Seriously, I’ve tried to get his picture for this post countless times over the past couple weeks, but I guess we are all just going to be stuck seeing it displayed on the tea bag jar.

Sigh…

1 Comment

  1. January 28, 2013 at 5:00 am

    […] I began this blog over a year ago one of the first sewing projects I posted about was this Up-Cycled Boy Hat I had sewn for Eli. I followed the tutorial I found on I Am Momma Hear Me Roar. (The link can be […]


Leave a Reply

